Web Analytics
About Orissa Regional Transport Offices | Orissa RTO
Regional Transport offices in India
Home > Orissa


Odisha’s Department of Motor Vehicle has initiated the use of Information Technology for catering to the needs of citizens. The department got computerized 3 years ago and started the issue of Smart Card for Registration Certificates and Driving License, as well as all of the managerial functions of the Motor Vehicle Department got computerized.

The data is now available via SMS or Internet for the citizens with the computerization of the operations of Department of Transport. Among all the states to apply Vahan & Sarathi and incorporating Smart Cards, Odisha is first of them.

The administrative machinery of the department of road transport of Odisha operates in a multifunctional way, with an average registration of 15 lakh vehicles and earns an annual revenue of Rs 280 crore (2003-04) for the State treasury. 31 RTO’s and 3 ARTO's are spread out in Odisha, with the convenience of public and population of vehicles inside the area, in mind.

Northern Range, Central Range and Southern Range offices are there, which are located at Sambalpur, Cuttack and Berhampur, respectively and the head of these offices is Deputy Commissioner of Transport

Contact Details:
Office Transport Commissioner
State Transport Authority
6 th Floor, Rajsawa Bhawan
Cuttack, Odisha, Pin-753002
Email: [email protected]
Ph: 91-671-2507042
Fax: 91-671-2507238
List of RTO codes

As the name was changed officially in English (from "Orissa" to "Odisha"), Department of Transport altered the statletter from the plates on 1 September 2012, in which OR is replaced by OD.

OD-01/OR-01 Balasore
OD-02/OR-02 Bhubaneswar
OD-03/OR-03 Bolangir
OD-04/OR-04 Chandikhol
OD-05/OR-05 Cuttack
OD-06/OR-06 Dhenkanal
OD-07/OR-07 Ganjam
OD-08/OR-08 Kalahandi
OD-09/OR-09 Keonjhar
OD-10/OR-10 Koraput
OD-11/OR-11 Mayurbhanj
OD-12/OR-12 Phulabani Khandamal
OD-13/OR-13 Puri
OD-14/OR-14 Rourkela
OD-15/OR-15 Sambalpur
OD-16/OR-16 Sundergarh
OD-17/OR-17 Baragarh
OD-18/OR-18 Rayagada
OD-19/OR-19 Angul
OD-20/OR-20 Gajapati
OD-21/OR-21 Jagatsinghpur
OD-22/OR-22 Bhadrak
OD-23/OR-23 Jharsuguda
OD-24/OR-24 Nabarangpur
OD-25/OR-25 Nayagarh
OD-26/OR-26 Nuapada
OD-27/OR-27 Boudh
OD-28/OR-28 Debagarh
OD-29/OR-29 Kendrapara
OD-30/OR-30 Malkangiri
OD-31/OR-31 Sonepur


Regional Transport offices in India

Home | Contact Us | Site Map FOLLOW US ON:a
Bookmark and Share